2020 NHFA Tournament


2020 Champions Georgia Force Christian Knights defeated the Tomball Christian Warriors 24-21 on a field goal made with just under a minute left in the game. Tomball took the opening kickoff and stormed down the field scoring to make it 7-0. Georgia Force didn’t waste any time after the kick return they scored on a long TD pass from QB Kyle Moseley to tie the score at 7. In the 2nd quarter, the Georgia Force scored again to go up 14-7, but Tomball came back to tie it at 14 before halftime. In the 3rd quarter Moseley threw another TD pass and the Force led 21-14. Tomball wasn’t going to stay down long as they drove the field to score tying the game at 21. With just over 8 minutes to go in the game the Force started another drive going almost the entire field and with 57seconds in the game kicked a field goal to go up 24-21, then held on to win the championship. Kyle Moseley was the MVP of the tournament.

2020 NHFA All-Star Award Recipients: These awards are not for their performances at the tournament, but instead are awarded for their contribution to their team throughout the season. Sportsmanship, leadership, servanthood and other attributes are taken into account in addition to stats.
MVP – Kyle Moseley-Georgia Force

Jordan Freyou – ACA Defenders
Douglas Guy – ACA Defenders
Andrew Arceneaux – ACA Defenders
Case Ardoin – ACA Defenders
Micah Krause – Christ Prep Patriots
Jesse Traw – Christ Prep Patriots
Jordan Wiles – Christ Prep Patriots
Paul Lindstrom – Christ Prep Patriots
Samuel King – Crimson Knights
Ethan Click – Crimson Knights
Nathan Clark – Crimson Knights
Isaiah Whitman – Crimson Knights
Josh Escobar – DASCHE Spartans
Andrew Harper – DASCHE Spartans
Jordan Irby – DASCHE Spartans
Kolin Lancaster – DASCHE Spartans
Kyle Moseley – Georgia Force
Nick Koval – Georgia Force
Jake cieply – Georgia Force
Josh Patterson – Georgia Force
Ezra Scott – Illinois Crusaders
Dean Foster – Illinois Crusaders
John Paul Skcrypchinski – Illinois Crusaders
Nathaniel Stevens – Illinois Crusaders
Sam Young – Landmark Christian Eagles
Torrance Nichols – Landmark Christian Eagles
Will Nagel – Landmark Christian Eagles
Noah Smith – Landmark Christian Eagles
Noah Miller – Lighthouse Christian Chargers
Parker Ray – Lighthouse Christian Chargers
Zack Tillman – Lighthouse Christian Chargers
Tyler Vermillion – Lighthouse Christian Chargers
Baylor Albritton – Memphis Nighthawks
Braylon Cato – Memphis Nighthawks
Caden Wilkerson – Memphis Nighthawks
Hudson Winkle – Memphis Nighthawks
Can Mitton – Nike Dallas Victors
Landon Frazier – Nike Dallas Victors
Rayce Thompson – Nike Dallas Victors
Christian Rodriguez – Nike Dallas Victors
Mikey Barnett – NOAH Jaguars
Jackson Lawley – NOAH Jaguars
Canaan Hudson – NOAH Jaguars
Daniel Ballinger – NOAH Jaguars
Seig’Jier Lane – North Georgia Falcons
Hudson Thran – North Georgia Falcons
Sam Lawrence – North Georgia Falcons
Tyrik Sullivan – North Georgia Falcons
Bodie Ihrig – Oklahoma City Patriots
Hector Morales – Oklahoma City Patriots
Elijah Gray – Oklahoma City Patriots
Kason Roach – Oklahoma City Patriots
Josh Barnes – Tomball Christian Warriors
Truman Goodwin – Tomball Christian Warriors
Alex Morales – Tomball Christian Warriors
Michael Hill – Tomball Christian Warriors
Michael Pusha – Virginia Spartans
James Heckman – Virginia Spartans
Justice Taconet – Virginia Spartans
Billy Heckworth – Virginia Spartans
Honorable Mention:
Daunte Dassinger – ACA Defenders
Sway Jenkins – Christ Prep Patriots
Josh Dereskiewicz – Christ Prep Patriots
Jake Mau – Crimson Knights
Jacob Underwood – DASCHE Spartans
Jordan Miller – DASCHE Spartans
Trevor McClure – Georgia Force
Tyler Cooper – Georgia Force
Kole Reasoner – Georgia Force
Will Pritchett – Georgia Force
Bennet Venegas – Illinois Crusaders
Matthew Stevens – Illinois Crusaders
David Wells – Landmark Christian Eagles
Eric Finke – Landmark Christian Eagles
James Robinson – Lighthouse Christian Chargers
TJ Tate – Memphis Nighthawks
Alexander Whitmore – Memphis Nighthawks
Jeremy Bugno – Nike Dallas Victors
Peyton Pollard – Nike Dallas Victors
Luke Maier – NOAH Jaguars
Declan Jones – NOAH Jaguars
Christian Sabatini – NOAH Jaguars
Isaiah Patton – North Georgia Falcons
Daniel Patton – North Georgia Falcons
Kyle Welch – Oklahoma City Patriots
Noah Raymond – Oklahoma City Patriots
Silas Shivers – Tomball Christian Warriors
Mason Lott – Tomball Christian Warriors
Dee Robertson – Virginia Spartans
Deyshaun Dillard – Virginia Spartans

Game results for Saturday, Nov 21st
National Championship
Georgia Force 24 Tomball 21
Homeschool Bowl
Lighthouse 40 NOAH 15
Div 2
Memphis 18 Christ Prep 14
Div 3
OKC Patriots 54 Dasche 0
Div 4 ACA Defenders 40 Crimson Knights 0
Patriots Bowl
Nike Dallas 41 Illinois Crusaders 8
PCB Bowl
North Georgia 24 Landmark 7
Sun Bowl
Virginia Spartans 22 NOAH Blue 7

NHFA GAME RESULTS (Thursday, Nov 19th)
Georgia Force 34 Lighthouse Christian 21
Tomball Christian 34 NOAH Black Jaguars 14
OKC Patriots 27 Landmark Eagles 14
Dasche Spartans 20 North Georgia 14
Memphis Nighthawks 38 Nike Dallas 33
ACA Defenders 24 Virginia Spartans 14
Christ Prep 35 Illinois Crusaders 18
Crimson Knights 20 NOAH Blue 12

Teams competing in the 2020 NHFA Tournament
ACA Defenders (Acadiana, Louisiana)
Christ Prep Patriots (Lenexa, KS)
Crimson Knights (Indianapolis, Indiana)
Dasche Spartans (Cedar Hill, Texas)
Georgia Force Knights (Sugar Hill, Georgia)
Illinois Crusaders (Big Rock, Illinois)
Landmark Christian Eagles (Cincinnati, Ohio)
Lighthouse Christian Chargers (Springfield, Missouri)
Memphis Nighthawks (Arlington, Tennessee)
Nike Dallas Victors (Allen, Texas)
NOAH Jaguars (Tulsa, Oklahoma)
North Georgia Falcons (Canton, Georgia)
Oklahoma City Patriots (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)
Tomball Christian Warriors (Tomball, Texas)
Virginia Spartans (Roanoke, Virginia)